Télécharger le livre :  The 2020 Commission Report on the North Korean Nuclear Attacks Against The United States

'A book with a ferocious pace and more black humour than one could imagine'– Evening Standard**As heard on BBC Radio 4 The World Tonight**America lost 1.4 million citizens in the North Korean attacks of 2020. This is the final, authorised report of the US government...
Editeur : Virgin Digital
Parution : 2018-08-07

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Liberation

'Brilliantly imagined and beautifully written, Tregillis has created a perfect end to his series' Christopher FarnsworthI am the mechanical they named Jax. My kind was built to serve humankind, duty-bound to fulfil their every whim.But now our bonds are breaking, and my...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2016-12-06
Collection : Alchemy War
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Madagaskar Plan

A brilliant "what if" novel of the years after WW2 for fans of SS-GB and The Man in the High Castle.1953. Britain and her Empire are diminished. Nazi Germany controls Europe and a vast African territory. There has been no Holocaust. Instead, the Jews have been exiled to...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2015-07-16

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Savage Exile

Isabelle, a young French maid, follows her notorious mistress to the island of St. Helena after Napoleon’s defeat at Waterloo. She discovers quickly that a “beast” roams this remote island, and people are vanishing or found drained of blood. She falls in love with...
Editeur : Books We Love Ltd.
Parution : 2014-10-04

Format(s) : ePub
4,20
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Table Of Less Valued Knights

Longlisted for the 2015 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Sir Humphrey du Val of the Table of Less Valued Knights – Camelot's least prestigious table, with one leg shorter than the others so that it has to be propped up with a folded napkin – doesn't do quests ......
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2014-08-07

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Through the Darkness

As the war which consumes Dervelai drags on, Algarve's reserves become more and more stretched. King Mezentio undertakes war on many fronts, and his main armies become sucked in to the huge landmass of Unkerlant, their main enemy.As conquered races are inducted into the...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2014-07-31

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Rulers of the Darkness

In his previous 'Darkness' books - Into the Darkness, Darkness Descending, and Through the Darkness - bestselling author Harry Turtledove has been telling an epic tale of a world at war; a dark mirror of the terrible wars of our own twentieth century, set in a world...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2014-06-30

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Prince of the North

Sometimes, the enlightened thing to do is... FIGHT LIKE A DEMON A younger son, Gerin the Fox has been raised not to lead but to read and study magic. But Fate stepped in, leaving him ruler at a young age. Quaintly, he intends to rule for the welfare and betterment of...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2014-06-30

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hitler's War

The master of alternative history asks the question, 'What would have happened if World War II had started in 1938?'. The results are thrilling.The two sides of the Spanish civil war are still locked in a blood-soaked stalemate. Stalin's purge of the Red Army is barely...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2014-02-06

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Into the Darkness

The death of a duke leads to a bloody war, as the King of Algarve moves swiftly to reclaim the duchy which was lost during a previous conflict. But country after country is pulled into war, as alliances reassert themselves and a hatred of difference escalates into rabid...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-11-28

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Thousand Cities

As the sun gleamed off the gilded domes of Videssos the city, Abivard, marshal of Makuran and son of Godarz, pondered the impossible. How could he carry out the command of Sharbaraz, King of Kings, to destroy the invincible Empire of Videssos? Then, against all...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-11-28

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Days of Infamy

Japanese Zeros appear in the skies over Hawaii and descend upon Pearl Harbor in a devastating attack that cripples the U.S. Navy fleet and airfields. One after another, the islands are conquered and occupied by the Empire of the Sun. In the hands of a merciless enemy,...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-31

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Ruled Britannia

The year is 1597. For nearly a decade, the island of Britain has been under the rule of King Philip in the name of Spain.The citizenry live under an enforced curfew - and in fear of the Inquisition's agents, who put heretics to the torch in public displays. And with...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-31

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Valley-Westside War

Usually, Crosstime Traffic concerns itself with trade. Our world owns the secret of travel between parallel continuums, and we use it to trade for much-needed resources with the worlds next door; preferably without letting them know about any of that parallel-worlds...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-02

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Disunited States of America

Justin's having the worst trip ever. He and his mother are Time Traders, traveling undercover to different alternate realities of Earth so they can take valuable resources back to their own timeline. In some of these worlds, Germany won World War I or the world has been...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-02

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The United States of Atlantis

England has driven the French from Atlantis, giving King George leave to tighten control over the colonies. As part of a strategy to bend the colonists to their will, the Redcoats seize the continent's eastern coastal towns, depriving the Atlanteans of the markets where...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-02

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Household Gods

Nicole Gunther-Perrin is a modern young professional, proud of her legal skills but weary of childcare, of senior law partners who put the moves on her, and of her deadbeat ex-husband. Following a ghastly day of dealing with all three, she falls into bed asleep - and...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-10-02

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Videssos Besieged

With the arrival of spring, the Emperor Maniakes vows to unleash his battle-hardened troops against the enemy capital, where a hated despot sits arrogantly upon the throne.But from the moment Maniakes reaches the land of the Thousand Cities, he is plagued by a question...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-09-24

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Reincarnations

Harry Turtledove is the master of alternate history, and now with Reincarnations he explores worlds that might have been.
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-08-29

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Case of the Toxic Spell Dump

David Fisher, an EPA (Environmental Perfection Agency) bureaucrat, was not the stuff of which heroes are made. At least he hoped not. All he wanted was a good life with a good wife, and a chance to do his bit for society reviewing magical impact statements (like the one...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2013-08-29

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
123 >