Télécharger le livre :  The Smuggler’s Wife

The brand new novel from bestselling author Evie Grace, set amongst the Napoleonic Wars in the 1800s. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. _______________________KENT 1815 Her heart led her to him, but will loyalty be enough to make her stay . . .When the...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-12-31
Collection : The Smuggler’s Daughters
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Cornish Promise

The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Downton Abbey - discover the second in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . . Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall . . .1929, Cornwall....
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2020-12-03
Collection : The Fox Bay Saga
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Lonely Wife

A powerful story about a woman's struggle to claim what is rightfully hers, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood.1850: Beatrix Fawcett is just eighteen when her father tells her she is to marry a stranger. Hesitantly, but with little choice, she agrees to...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Blackpool Christmas

THE WAR IS OVER, BUT WILL CHRISTMAS BE ENOUGH TO BRING THEM TOGETHER? The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason 'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool...
Editeur : Sphere
Parution : 2020-11-12
Collection : Sandgronians Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas Wedding

***A HEARTWARMING WARTIME TALE OF FAMILY SECRETS, ROMANCE AND WINTER WEDDING BELLS FOR FANS OF DILLY COURT, ELAINE EVEREST AND NANCY REVELL***______________________________London, 1943: Dot Hanson has never forgotten the thrill of seeing the beautiful Christmas displays...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Paper Mill Girl

'Real sagas with female characters right at the heart' Jane Garvey, Woman's HourIf you love Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, you'll LOVE Glenda Young's 'amazing novels!' (ITV's This Morning presenter Sharon Marshall)'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas on the Home Front

THE FOURTH NOVEL INTHE HEART-WARMING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES! Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.____________________________Praise for Annie Clarke'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo'Delightful...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-10-29
Collection : Factory Girls
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Emmerdale Girls

The perfect Christmas gift full of drama and romance, for fans of ITV's Emmerdale and readers who love hopeful stories set in the past.December 1944, and the residents of Beckindale can't believe they're going through another wartime Christmas. Though the success of the...
Editeur : Trapeze
Parution : 2020-10-29
Collection : Emmerdale
Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Home for Unloved Orphans

“Heartwrenching… I loved each and every minute… Reminded me of JoJo Moyes The Giver of Stars with a dash of Kathryn Stockett’s The Help… An emotional rollercoaster.” Rachel M Writes, ????? Virginia, 1933: Her heart broke as...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2020-10-26
Collection : The Orphans of Hope House
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Variety Girls

Will Christmas bring an unexpected reunion?...Frances O'Leary has always dreamed of being a dancer. But after war is declared and the theatres begin to close, Frances and the variety girls must search for work elsewhere.However, Frances is hiding a secret. As far as her...
Editeur : Ebury Digital
Parution : 2020-10-15

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Spitfire Girls

Yorkshire 1944: All they want this year is a truly happy Christmas… The end of the war feels tantalisingly close, but Air Transport Auxiliary girls Bobbie, Viv and Mary have plenty more flights in their beloved Spitfires yet – battling everything from snow to enemy...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-10-15

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bungalow

A sweeping World War II saga of thwarted love, murder, and a long-lost painting.In the summer of 1942, twenty-one-year-old Anne Calloway sets off to serve in the Army Nurse Corps on the Pacific island of Bora-Bora. Exhilarated by the adventure of a lifetime she is drawn...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2020-10-08

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-36 % : 5,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas Wish for the Shipyard Girls

**THE NINTH NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES**'Emotional and gripping' Take a Break______________________________Sunderland, 1943: As Christmas approaches in the shipyards, everyone is hoping for a little magic... Helen would love to find the courage to...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-10-01
Collection : The Shipyard Girls Series
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Secrets of the Railway Girls

The second novel in the uplifting railway girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Margaret Dickinson.--------------------------------- Manchester, November 1940As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-09-17
Collection : The railway girls series
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Islands of Mercy

'A hell of a read... more absorbing than most fiction I've read this year' Sunday Times She was 'The Angel of the Baths', the one woman whose touch everybody yearned for. Yet she would do more. She was certain of that. In the city of Bath, in the year 1865, an...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2020-09-10

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Back to School

The year is 1969 and Jack Sheffield is a young teacher in need of a job. In a room full of twenty-nine other newly qualified teachers, he's overjoyed when he's appointed to Heather View Primary. Jack is excited to start his first year there and to begin shaping young...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-09-03

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Workhouse Christmas

Discover the Workhouse to War trilogy by Kay Brellend: a new saga series set in the Whitechapel Union workhouse in East London, between 1904 and 1916. . .Christmas Eve, 1909. Eleven-year-old Lily Larkin is left to fend for herself in an East London workhouse after her...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2020-08-27
Collection : Workhouse to War
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Under the Mistletoe

Curl up with this festive, uplifting and heartwarming romantic saga . . .____________ 'A real page turner, the novel is packed full of romance, drama and a desire to find her family' Under the Christmas Tree ____________Liverpool, 1940When war comes to Britain,...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-08-20
Collection : The Liverpool Sisters
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Golden Maid

THE SECOND NOVEL INTHE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.______________________Deal, Kent, 1812Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-08-20
Collection : The Smuggler’s Daughters
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Lancashire Lass

THE SECOND NOVEL INTHE INSPIRATIONAL MILL TOWN LASSES SERIES. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.______________________Lancashire, 1832Maids Hannah and Mary find themselves with no jobs and no home when their employer, Henry Sudell, loses all his money...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-08-06
Collection : The Mill Town Lasses
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
< page 2 sur 88 >