Télécharger le livre :  Aera Free Prologue

The gods are back, the world is in uproar - and only one man will seek the truth. NOVEMBER, 2019. I've never believed in any kind of god. But that's a problem when they start manifesting. It was a problem for everyone else too, especially those whose gods did not...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2016-01-07
Collection : The Return of the Ancient Gods
Format(s) : ePub
Gratuit
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Midnight Clear

Dr. Tom Crawford isn't feeling the spirit of the season when he arrives in Last Chance. Far from friends and family, he's the odd man out in this town of gossiping, tight-knit Southerners-until he meets a sweetly sexy single mom who makes him feel welcome. Suddenly the...
Editeur : Forever Yours
Parution : 2015-12-01

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas in Disguise (A romantic short story perfect for Christmas)

Treat yourself to some extra romance with this exclusive, straight-to-digital short story from the Sunday Times No. 1 Bestseller.When Jo’s friend Andi asks if she’ll stand in to cook Christmas lunch for her employer, Jo reluctantly agrees. She knows Andi will lose her...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2015-11-25

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas at the Castle

Fans of Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley will love this festive short story, featuring much-loved characters from Jenny Kane's bestselling novel Another Cup of Coffee. When hotshot businesswoman Alice Warren is asked to organise a literary festival at beautiful Crathes...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2015-11-14
Collection : The Another Cup Series
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with Nathan

Following Enlightened comes Christmas With Nathan - a sexy seasonal short, perfect for fans of 365 Days, E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Tara Sue Me.It's now three months after the birth of their son William, and time for Nathan and Stella to spend their first Christmas...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2015-11-12
Collection : Untwisted Series
Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Penguin Book of the British Short Story: 1

TELEGRAPH, INDEPENDENT, FINANCIAL TIMES AND OBSERVER BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2015Hilarious, exuberant, subtle, tender, brutal, spectacular, and above all unexpected: these two extraordinary volumes contain the limitless possibilities of the British short story.This is the...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Public Library and Other Stories

A richly inventive new collection of stories from the MAN BOOKER PRIZE-SHORTLISTED and WOMEN'S PRIZE-WINNING author of How to be both and the critically acclaimed Seasonal quartet'Smith is dazzling in her daring. Sheer inventive power' Observer'In Ali Smith we have a...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Penguin Book of the British Short Story: 2

TELEGRAPH, INDEPENDENT, FINANCIAL TIMES AND OBSERVER BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2015Hilarious, exuberant, subtle, tender, brutal, spectacular, and above all unexpected: these two extraordinary volumes contain the limitless possibilities of the British short story.This is the...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Snow Garden and Other Stories

As read on Radio 4, seven linked stories set in the Christmas holidays - all as funny, joyous, poignant and memorable as Christmas should be:A Faraway Smell of Lemon: The School Term has ended. It is almost Christmas but Binny, out last-minute shopping couldn't feel...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Fireworks

In the short fiction of Angela Carter, the landmarks of reality disappear and give way to a landscape of riotous and uncensored sensibility. The city of Tokyo turns into a mirrored chamber reflecting the impossible longings of an exiled Englishwoman abandoned by her...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The World's Smallest Unicorn and Other Stories

Here is a wonderful collection of short stories by the writer known for 'the Mackay vision, suburban - as kitsch, as unexceptional, and yet as rich in history and wonder as a plain Victorian terrace house, its threshold radiant with tiling and stained-glass birds of...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
2,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dreams of Dead Women's Handbags

In stories as intriguing as their titles - 'Pink Cigarettes', 'Electric Blue Damsels', 'Other People's Bathrobes' - Shena Mackay demonstrates her uncanny ability to expose the menace of everyday life with humour and haunting accuracy. Harnessing Mackay's darkly comic...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Babies in Rhinestones and Other Stories

In 'Babies in Rhinestones', the Alfred Ellis School of Fine Art and the Araidne School Elliot School of Dance and Drama stand side by side, much to their proprietors' dismay. The two trade insults daily as they exchange the mail that so often ends up in the wrong...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
2,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Laughing Academy

The Laughing Academy is as witty, black and compelling as anything Shena Mackay has written. From antiques fayres to Cloud-Cuckoo-Land, geriatric wards to Crystal Palace, this collection offers a journey around the bizarre yet familiar characters and settings that...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dancing On the Outskirts

Here is a wonderful collection of short stories by the writer known for 'the Mackay vision, suburban - as kitsch, as unexceptional, and yet as rich in history and wonder as a plain Victorian terrace house, its threshold radiant with tiling and stained-glass birds of...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Cockfosters

Cockfosters is a funny, frank and forceful story collection dealing with ageing, ambition and the patterns of repetition and renewal found in long friendships and marriages. It opens irresistible new windows onto the world from Arizona to Dubai and from Moscow to...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Early Stories of Truman Capote

A major literary event: a collection of never-before-published short stories from one of America's most beloved writersIn a small Southern town, a teenage girl anxiously waits for her date to arrive.A woman fights to save the life of a child who has her lover's eyes....
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-10-27

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

A Neverwhere short story from one of the brightest, most brilliant writers of our generation - the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning The Ocean At the End of the Lane. The coat. It was elegant. It was beautiful. It was so close that...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2015-10-27

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Aunt Sass

Published for the first time, here are three holiday tales by the author of Mary Poppins--a gift for all ages. P.L. Travers wrote with a signature blend of sugar and spice; her characters, including Mary Poppins, are endearing, outsized, and cozy. Her talent for...
Editeur : Hachette Books
Parution : 2015-10-20

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Red Sky At Night (A Short Story)

It's time for Layla to recapture the magic of her childhood...A sparkling, feel-good short story from the bestselling author of The Oyster Catcher, The Olive Branch, and The Honey Farm on the Hill available exclusively in ebook.When Layla arrives in the Welsh coastal...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2015-10-08

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
< page 18 sur 67 >